Indian Society of Genetics & Plant Breeding

  • List of elected ISGPB Awards & Fellows for the year 2017 see the detail in News and events site
  • The election schedule of the society for 2018-19 see the detail in news and events site


Fellow, Elected 1999

Born at Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh, Inida on 01 Feburary 1961 . Educated at Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, B.Sc.(Ag & AH) 1981; Narendra Deva University of Agriculture & Technology (NDUAT) , M.Sc. (GPB), 1983; Narendra Deva University of Agriculture & Technology (NDUAT), Ph.D., 1987.


Principal Scientist & Head, Crop Improvement Division, ICAR-National Rice Research Institute, Cuttack, Odisha, 2010 - till date

Lecturer (Genetics & Plant Breeding), BNVPG College, Rath, HamirPur UP, 1986-1987; Assistant Professor (Plant Breeding), Rajendra Agricutural University, Pusa, Bihar, 1987-1992; Assistant Professor (Plant Breeding), NDUAT, Narendranagar Faizabad, 1992-1996; Associate Professor (Plant Breeding NDUAT, Narendranagar, Faizabad, 1996-2001; Senior Scientist (Plant Breeding), ICAR-Vivekananda Parvatiya Krishi Anusandhan Sansthan (VPKAS), Almora, Uttarakhand, 2001-2003; Principal Scientist (Plant Breeding ), ICAR-National Rice Research Institute, Cuttack, Odisha, 2003-2010

Awards/Honours: National Rice Research Institute, Cuttack awarded Best Scientist Award; Society for Scientific Development in Agriculture and Technology awarded Distinguished Scientist award (Plant Breeding.


Fellow: Indian society of Genetics and Plant Breeding; AZRA(Applied Zologist Research Association).

Research Areas: Genetics & plant breeding

Address: Head, Crop Improvement Division, ICAR- National Rice Research Insititue, Cuttack